Skip to content

I’m a mean mommy, mean-mean mommy!

July 24, 2012

I may hgarbage bagsave thrown A LOT of crap stuff from my kids’ playroom, and I have no regrets!

I may have told my kids I was ‘cleaning’.  Again, no regrets.

There comes a point when enough is enough!  when you can’t see the floor, when you get hurt on broken dollar-store shit, when you feel like taking a match to the house and starting fresh…. it’s time to start purging!

I’m not that mean – I didn’t throw out anything they actually played with nor did I touch their favorite dolls and stuffies – that would just be cruel (almost witch-like!)- but broken / damaged / ripped / etc ?  Out to the curb it went!

To be fair, I’ve thrown out lots of my own stuff too.  Have you purged lately?  How did it feel?  What ‘disappeared’?

One Comment leave one →
  1. arnebya permalink
    August 17, 2012 11:22 AM

    I did purge recently. I cleaned that basement like the tv show of two British women was coming to inspect. FIVE BAGS! I had five bags of trash: old, nearly bald dolls, broken plastic toys, one skate, board games with virtually no pieces, card games missing a significant amount of necessary cards. And trash. Actual trash. I never even knew I was living in a house capable of being on Hoarders. While I didn’t throw away anything the kids currently play with, all the shit under shit that was under shit that I knew hadn’t seen the light of day for months? Gone. Even if it wasn’t broken. How did it feel? IT FELT GOOD TO WALK THROUGH THE FLOOR FROM ONE END TO THE OTHER WITHOUT DOING A DANCE TO AVOID A LEGO.

Leave a Reply

