Skip to content

Dear Unnamed Restaurant, It’s Over

July 11, 2012

oversized lunch wrapDear unnamed restaurant of pub-fare offerings,

Today you have let me down and for this reason we must part ways.  Ours was a quick relationship (more like a one-lunch stand!) and I fear there’s not much you can do at this point to salvage my trust.

Let me explain.

Even better: let me show you the ways in which you disappointed me.  I’m not trying to be harsh, but you need to hear the truth.

  • When I show up for lunch with my 6 year old daughter and kindly admit that we’re in a bit of a hurry, I expect to receive my over-sized wrap and kids burger within 15 minutes of ordering – not 35!  Considering there were only 3 other patrons at the time, I don’t think it’s too much to ask!
  • When I ask for extra napkins, I expect more than 2.  I also expect you to not look so annoyed when you hand them to me.
  • Your wrap is 3 times the width of my mouth > There is absolutely no way I can eat this without making a huge mess of myself!
  • Actually, since we now have to leave I guess that’s no longer a problem… Thank goodness because we ran out of napkins again!

I could go on, but then I might be accused of merely being bitchy.

I’d like to say it’s been great… but it hasn’t.  It’s not me – It’s you.

Goodbye,

Domestique Manager

Leave a Reply

